Alodia’s Interview by Straitstimes Urban Newspaper

July 20, 2010 at 3:02 pm | Posted in Alodia Gosiengfiao, Interview | Leave a comment
Tags:

(Click on pic for full resolution)

I scanned this from last Friday (16 Jul 2010) Straitstimes Urban Newspaper. After 2 weeks of long wait, we finally get to see it 😀

Haha, I am happy that Alodia posted the article in  her facebook’s wall and credit me for it after I sent her the pictures links in flickr^^

Ok, you might think it is easy to get hold of this article and scan it since I live in Singapore. Trust me, even as a Singaporean, I have a hard time finding finding this “Singapore Newspapers”.

First of all, I seriously have no idea what Urban Newspapers Singapore is previously. To prove that I am not the only ignorant one, I actually asked around but nobody seems to know it either.

Therefore, I was thinking that the best bet would be Straitstimes, Singapore most prominent newspapers. Guess what I did. I ransacked all the Straitstimes which my company subscribed from the day she did the interview. Lol. Some of my colleagues were like =.=”

Well, I couldn’t find the interview and all hope is lost until I saw an uncle reading Urban Newspaper in the MRT  O_O

It was only then I realised that Urban is a weekly magazine which comes along free when you buy the Friday Straitstimes. Unfortunately, the interview wasn’t featured in that week issue so I had to wait another week for it. And Yes!! Finally found it 😀

Next problem I had was to scan the article (bigger than A4 =.=”) with my scanner that was only able to scan A4 paper size . Zzzz. Had a hard time doing trial and error cutting, scanning, pasting and fixing until I was finally satisfied with it and sent it to Alodia last saturday.

Hehe. All the hardwork finally paid off and I am glad to be able to share the article with all the Alodia’s fans around the world 😀

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

