Hymn of Siren Band Performance

July 30, 2010 at 1:02 am | Posted in Ashley Gosiengfiao, Events, Videos | Leave a comment
Tags:

Ashley‘s band, Hymn of Siren will be performing at Checkpoint bar, Betterliving Paranaque on 29 Jul 2010 at around 10pm.

I know it is too late to blog about this because I thought that the performance is on Friday. Anyway, I doubt any Philippines fan of Ashley is counting on my blog for this info.

Everyone should know that Ashley is a renowned cosplayer in her country. But, I believe that not many people know that she actually has her own band. So, some quick info here.

Hymn of Siren is a all girls band made up of the current members
Marcee – Vocals & Guitar
Ashley – Lead guitarist & Vocals
Ida – Violin
Cindy – Bass
Maya – Drums

(Photo taken from Ashley’s facebook)

And some additional information about Ashley which I read about.

Did you know that she can also play bass and she was borned left handed but forced to use right hand? (Not sure if it was her parent who forced her though)

When I learned about that, immediately I thought of the Mio’s cosplay which she did. This is because in K-ON, Mio is also left handed and the Bass player + Vocal in the band. Some nice coincidence don’t you think.

Although the genre of music they played are not those which I will listen to, but I do hope I can go Philippines at least for once and see their live perfomance 😀

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

